The Duchess And Her Mane. Pt.4

(Mar 2010)

Ok, so the big day will be here in no time at all. On Thursday I intend to continue the process and cut off the final little straight ends (about a cm of relaxer was left on) and have my TWA shaped up. Am I scared? Hell yes! I have been wearing a protective style since last week which is a moderately sized afro, that everyone loves. Now losing this fro is going to confuse A LOT of people especially at work. I am not particularly fussed about people opinions and comments, but that doesn’t mean I’m going to be looking forward to them. -sigh-

I think the best option would be to continue with a protective style, the problem is which one? My hair dresser suggested kinky twist extensions but I’m no good with single plaits, I miss my hair too much. I’m one of those people who like to scratch their head or comb their hair at their own free will. Due to this single plaits rarely last 3 weeks + – such a waste of time and money imo. I could go for a weave, but my hairline doesn’t like those very much, and also the same reason mentioned before puts me off. That leaves me with two options. Full head wig or a half wig (which, correct me if I am wrong, I’m assuming is like instant weave…?). I have no problem with wearing a wig, only that I don’t want it to look like a wig and as for a half wig I have no idea how that would work with my 1 inch hair!?

~ by The Tales Of Duke Wittington and Dutchess Merry Weather on June 25, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
