The Duchess And Her Mane/ Pt.3

(Mar 2010)

So this is what i have begun to use on my hair so far:

I have made a glycerine mix (but I don’t like its sticky feel) made up of 50% glycerin, 50% purified water and a few drops of essential oils (Cedar wood, Peppermint, Tea tree and Eucalyptus)

I co-wash every other day with Herbal Essence’s Hello Hydration conditioner, it smells amazing, makes me want to eat my head:

I daily condition with Aphogee Pure Vitamin Leave in Conditioner, spray n go! Has a fruity plastic smell, but its still quite pleasant :

Aphogee Leave in Conditioner

I seal the ends with natural A or B grade Shea Butter. (the yellower the better!)  lovely on the body – especially the face. Non-greasy 🙂 It’s quite thick so either keep it in a warm place, or be prepared to warm it up before use! According to my mum this smells like frozen peas. But it is VERY subtle, so i wouldn’t worry to much about it.

Pure Shea butter

I monthly wash with Elasta QP Créme Conditioning Shampoo:

Elasta QP creme conditioning shampoo

And DEEP conditon fort nightly with Intense Fortifying Hair Conditioner, PHEW!

(looks like the shampoo bottle but just says conditioner instead of shampoo. Its great and smells like banana  – Sorry i have to smell everything!)

So far this is all i have tried. will keep you updated if i change anything. Its only been 4 days after all!!

~ by The Tales Of Duke Wittington and Dutchess Merry Weather on June 25, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
