The Duchess And Her Mane. Pt. 1

(Mar 2010)

So, Oct 09 I decided I wanted a gorgeous, lush, full and thick head of hair. At the time I was relaxing my hair every 6 weeks, and it was becoming thinner and thinner each time. Not to mention the insane breakage. My hair was sad, and instead of shedding tears, it shed hairs. So I made the decision to stop relaxing; every so often I made this same decision, but it was generally due to funds being low, or not being able to get a hair dresser, resulting in me going three months without getting a relaxer, but I always went and had it relaxed. But not this time, this time it was for read, this time, it was going to be… FOREVER!

So off I skipped quite merrily to my hair dresser sometime in the middle of Feb. I had figured 4 months of re growth would have been sufficient to get the ends chopped and be merrily on my way. This was not the case. My hair dresser said “no” she instead game me and “instant weave” afro to see how I liked it. Well I thought it suited me, my other didn’t understand and figured I wasted my £15 getting it done as I already have “afro hair” (I don’t think he quite understands the whole “relaxing” thing, or maybe he does, but just wanted curls instead…)

~ by The Tales Of Duke Wittington and Dutchess Merry Weather on June 25, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
